Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Thursday, June 28, 2018-Sunday, July 1, 2018
 
Chicago Hilton Hotel LWV National Convention.
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
6:30 pm-8:00 pm
Kolak Administrative Center
1633 Keeler Avenue
Beloit, WI 53511
Rock County Sheriff Candidate Forum. The three candidates running for Rock County Sheriff will present their positions and respond to questions at a candidate forum conducted by the League of Women Voters of Beloit and Janesville, the NAACP, and Justice Overcoming Borders (JOB).

Voter registration assistance provided by the League of Women Voters will be available at the forum.

Wednesday, July 25, 2018
2-3:30pm
Bodacious Brew
119 N. Main St.
Janesville, WI 53545
Back Porch Gathering Book Discussion. Undocumented: How Immigration Became Illegal by Aviva Chomsky. Discussion leader: Linda Stehura.
Monday, August 6, 2018
6:30 pm
Home of Nancy Sonntag LWV Janesville Board Meeting.
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
 
  Primary Election. Register, then Vote!
Monday, September 17, 2018
6:30 pm
TBD LWV Janesville Board Meeting.
Monday, October 1, 2018
6:30 pm
TBD LWV Janesville Board Meeting.
Monday, November 5, 2018
6:30 pm
TBD LWV Janesville Board Meeting.
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
 
  General Election. Your Vote Counts!
Look for us on Facebook