Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Monday, October 9, 2017
6:30pm
  LWV Janesville Board Meeting.
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
6-8pm
UW-Rock County
2909 Kellogg Ave. Janesville, WI 53545
Allen Hall, Room 106
Fair Maps Community Forum. Former state senators Tim Cullen (D) and Dale Schultz (R) explain why Wisconsin needs to change how voting districts are mapped and answer audience questions.
Friday, October 27, 2017
 
Truax Campus, Madison Wisconsin LWV Issues Briefing.
Saturday, November 4, 2017
9:30am
Hedberg Public Library
Public Meeting Room
316 S. Main St.
Janesville, WI 53545
Book Discussion. The Janesville LWV Diversity Committee is hosting a discussion of the book "In the Country We Love: My Family Divided by Diane Guerrero.
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
6:30pm
Hilltop International Pub
121 E. Milwaukee Street
Janesville, WI 53545
Book Discussion. The Janesville LWV Diversity Committee is hosting a discussion of the book "In the Country We Love: My Family Divided" by Diane Guerrero.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
9:30am
Hedberg Public Library
Public Meeting Room
316 S. Main Street
Janesville, WI 53545
Book Discussion. The Janesville LWV Diversity Committee is hosting a discussion of the book "In the Country We Love: My Family Divided" by Diane Guerrero.
Monday, November 13, 2017
6:30pm
  LWV Janesville Board Meeting.
Monday, January 8, 2018
6:30
  LWV Janesville Board Meeting.
Saturday, February 10, 2018
 
  Susan B. Anthony Birthday Party Celebration.
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
 
  LWV Janesville Board Meeting.
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
 
  Spring Primary Election.
Monday, March 12, 2018
 
  LWV Janesville Board Meeting.
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
 
  Spring Election.
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
 
  LWV Janesville Board Meeting.